Skip to content

Om Shanti Om

Sunday, December 2, 2007

om-shanti-om.jpg

Yes, I went to watch Om Shanti Om in the Egyptian Theatre today.  Can you imagine?  A hindi movie being screened in little Boise.  It was quite fun actually.  The movie was scheduled at 3pm today.  And I haven’t been for a movie in a theatre for quite awhile – let alone an Indian movie.  So while Elan was on Divya-duty, I sat through this movie for 3½ hours (which included the interval and the impunctual starting time ofcourse).  My personal opinion was that it wasn’t one of Shah Rukh Khan’s better movies – he’s had a brilliant string of movies he’s starred in – so it’s hard to do it better each time.  But it was different and OF COURSE, it was Shah Rukh Khan – so good or not so good, I was happy to sit and watch 🙂

The highlight of watching the movie today probably would have been the familiar wolf-whistling, clapping and woo-hooing during the movie from the audience watching along with me.  I decided not to join in since I was watching it alone – I would have looked like a crazy one.  And ofcourse the audience went crazy woo-hooing during the title song, in which many famous actors and actresses made cameo appearances.

All in all, FUN!!!  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Maha permalink
    Monday, December 3, 2007 11:48 pm

    Great to know you’re Sharukh’s fan too! I’m not able to make it to the cinema these days. Just managed to catch a tamil movie last night after 3 months. It was a super crappy Vijay movie but hey I was happy afterall cos I had made it to the movies…Don’t want to miss on any of Sharukh’s so, I’m stocking up on dvds…Chakbe India, Om shanti Om etc…hee…don’t know when I’m gonna watch them all!

  2. Maha permalink
    Monday, December 3, 2007 11:49 pm

    *Chakde India …i mean

  3. boiseangel permalink*
    Tuesday, December 4, 2007 12:39 am

    I know what you mean about not being able to make it to the movies – and I’m crazy about going to the theatre to watch a movie. It’s always been a source of comfort for me just to sit in a theatre – even if it’s a shitty movie. Don’t worry – it gets better with time when the little one gets a little bigger 🙂

  4. Maha permalink
    Tuesday, December 4, 2007 6:41 am

    nOT worried at all… in fact i rather have the little one growing up slowly and shedding his baby-ness slowly than going for a movie…..as much as i enjoy getting a break to watch a movie, i also start missing Kavin the moment I get into the lift. sigh…Motherhood…

Leave a Reply

