Skip to content

A Pancake Morning

Saturday, December 8, 2007

What could be nicer than to wake up to see the trees covered in snow and then sit down to a plate of warm homemade pancakes.  That’s what we did this morning – with the exception of the LIVERPOOL SOCCER MATCH going on at the same time.  You have to put up with me and my excitement with the snow – it’s still a 1st time experience for me so I get excited every time I see it when I wake up.  There was more snow fall today morning than there was in my previous pictures – but still not enough to cover the ground totally.  If you look carefully in the 1st photo – you’ll see poor Mr Ed standing in the snow.  I really need to get a better camera with a better ZOOM.  In some of the photos, you’ll actually notice that I had run down to take them to get better shots (in my PJs and a jacket – but came back frozen anyway).  Elan was stuffed with 2 blueberry pancakes and Divya and I managed to share 2 plain pancakes – she loves trying new food.  We have tentative plans to find a place to go tobogganing later in the day – but that’s left to be seen.  So wait for the updates tonight 🙂

    

                                                      

     

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, December 8, 2007 6:29 pm

    Your pictures made me want to buy cartons of talcum powder and sprinkle them all over Jurong West … just to feel like it’s snowing too.

    JEALOUSSSSSS!!! 😦

  2. boiseangel permalink*
    Sunday, December 9, 2007 12:01 am

    hehe – it is really nice – i guess because it’s the first time for me – but even the locals get excited when they see the snow when they wake up.

    Aiyah – you and Fada with Sarah must plan a trip here lah. Hopefully by the end of next year, we will have our own house – then accomodation will be no problem. I think you both will love it here – and go crazy with the shopping 🙂

Leave a Reply

