Skip to content

One for the road….

Friday, December 21, 2007

viva.gif

Yes, we’re off on our Las Vegas trip tomorrow morning 🙂 🙂 :).  I’m really really excited as I’m sure you can sense.  The sights, the sounds, the lights, the gambling, the massages, the alcohol, the shopping, the food, the shows, the celebrities (I’m hoping to bump into someone FAMOUS) – ok, maybe not ALL these things, but some of them are awaiting BAVANI’S arrival.  Who knows, maybe some celebrity may require me to be a witness at their wedding???  I promise I won’t forget any of you when I’m rich and famous 🙂 The car is almost packed, Divya is dressed and we’re ready to go.  I decided to start off the holiday mood today with a scoop from Baskin Robbins – not a very good idea in the cold, but it’s still thrilling and delicious.    We have no idea yet what we are really going to do there because we’re not sure which places or shows allow little children in.  Ofcourse, I hope to gamble a little – the good old slot machines are waiting for me 🙂

So if there is no movement on this site till next Friday, you know where I am.  This is our first trip away as a family since Divya was born – our first trip since we were married too (the trip to Boise does NOT count).  So since it’s going to be such a long road trip (10+ hrs), we’ve decided to stop over for 1 night in Salt Lake City, Utah, tomorrow night – gives us a chance to assess how Divya is handling the trip and how Elan feels driving – I’m just the DM (Divya Monitor, Discipline Master, Damage Manager) in the car, not a very easy job at times.

Ok, now my brain is beginning to stone.  It’s been a looooonnnggg day packing and organising the things to take.  I’ll have lots of pictures and stories when I return.  So if I don’t get a chance to come online this week, here’s Wishing all our friends, family and a handful of blog supporters a very Merry Christmas – party, be Merry, but be good.  Here’s one of my favourite Christmas song dedications to all of you – make sure you listen to the lyrics 🙂  “Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, December 22, 2007 9:45 am

    Pleaseeeeee take lots of pictures when you’re in Las Vegas, especially of the kitschy places. Arghhh!!! Jelessssss!!! 😦

  2. boiseangel permalink*
    Thursday, December 27, 2007 11:06 pm

    I’m back! Took lots of photos – but so many didn’t turn out 😦
    I’ll post some that did soon 🙂
    What is kitschy??????

Leave a Reply

