Skip to content

Tag, YOU’re it!

Friday, January 25, 2008

I’ve decided to come up with a tag of my own.  This tag shall not be for bloggers alone – they shall also be for READERS.  You know how you send a letter or an email to someone, and then open your letter box or email inbox every now and then hoping for a reply, some form of acknowledgement that your letter/email has been read, maybe even enjoyed?  Well, the same applies in blogland.  So this blog is dedicated to all my bloggies (blogging spies) out there.  And I know you’re there!  So come out come out all you bloggies (prounounced – blog-eyes).

I would enjoy comments at least every now and then on my blogs.  Just in case you didn’t know, YES, you can actually leave comments about the blogs.  All you have to do is click on the word Comments (which is in blue and at the end of each blog), then fill in your name, email address and type a comment.  Don’t worry – your email address is only visibile to me, not anyone else and if you didn’t already know, you can actually type in a “fake” name in the Name Box.  So how about you do this?  If you don’t want anyone else to know that it was you who wrote a comment, type in a nickname that only I would associate for you – something that noone else would guess.  Do not – and I repeat, do not, for example, type in Mother [this is a special instruction for my mother :)].  So here goes the tag – ofcourse, I won’t mention any names :p

  • a certain person who gave birth to me all those years ago and who is definitely the biggest spy here 🙂
  • a certain person who gave birth to my nephew (who carries my brother’s and father’s names) 🙂
  • certain people who are parents to my niece and also are related to my husband 🙂
  • a certain person whom I call affectionately with a name starting with Fe-Fe 🙂
  • a certain person who is Fe-Fe’s daughter (if she still reads :))
  • a certain person who lives in K.L. and is getting married soon 🙂
  • a certain person whom I met all those years ago at that ridiculous NUS I.C.S. orientation programme – we even exchanged contact details 🙂
  • a certain person who bought me a cookbook by Devagi Shanmugam for my birthday few years ago 🙂
  • a certain person who is a new Gold Coast babe 🙂
  • a certain person who is married to a BURGER 🙂
  • a certain ex-colleague from SINDA whose place (desk and chair) I took after she left 🙂
  • a certain person whom I met in Primary One many many years ago 🙂
  • a certain person whom I used to skip school (High School) and hang out with in the Museum 🙂
  • a certain person from New Zealand who is the son of a Singham 🙂
  • a certain person whom I met in Wellington High when I was 12+ years old, became good friends with and keep in touch with till this day (hint: we share the same 1st alphabet in our names) 🙂  
  • a certain person who eats sushi now due to the origin of her husband 🙂
  • a certain person who is supposed to be in the money-lending business 🙂
  • a certain person who I gave birth to 1½ years ago (yes, even she spies on my blog when I’m typing) 🙂

WOW, that’s a lot of spies.  Ofcourse, I’m assuming that most of you do read :).  And for those who I’ve left out, you are really good – and I mean really good spies – you have left no clues of your visit.  As much as I love writing about our/my life, I would also love getting feedback/comments about it.  So thank you to all who have been reading faithfully and thank you to those who have been commenting regularly lately – specifically Ramli, Kellan and Julie.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. poochi permalink
    Friday, January 25, 2008 9:54 pm

    Apologies. Didn’t realise you were waiting and longing for my invaluable comments.

  2. boiseangel permalink*
    Friday, January 25, 2008 10:39 pm

    Ofcourse I was – I always get them whether wanted or not :p

  3. Saturday, January 26, 2008 10:03 am

    Seriously, is there NO other way you could describe me? Like Founder of the F___ Funky Fatties, or The Only Malay Babelicious Babe you know? Tsk tsk tsk.

    Interesting tag. And, oh- you have too much time. 🙂

  4. Saturday, January 26, 2008 2:56 pm

    You are very welcome – and here I am again. I love to comment and will continue to come and see what you are blogging about ! Have a good weekend and I’ll see you soon. Kellan

  5. boiseangel permalink*
    Saturday, January 26, 2008 11:52 pm

    Kellan : Thanks 🙂

    Fada : Hey Woman! I have the same 24 hours like you – no more, no less. Being a mother 24-7 is no walk in the park – it’s just that I’m a good manager of my time :p

  6. Saturday, January 26, 2008 11:55 pm

    Just thank yous only huh? No trophies or cash rewards? How about a complimentary trip to Boise? I’ll leave a comment every 5 seconds if I get the last one. 😉

  7. Sunday, January 27, 2008 11:10 am

    *lol* Funny way to get comments! 😀 (I know where you are coming from though. I have too many lurkers on my blog!!) 😀

  8. Vaane permalink
    Sunday, January 27, 2008 6:17 pm

    A certain person whom I met in Primary One many many years ago – I am hoping that you are referring to me…. OR else…! 😛

  9. boiseangel permalink*
    Sunday, January 27, 2008 8:32 pm

    Julie : Yes, I have many lurkers too – but most of them are known to me 🙂

    Vaane : Who else would I be referring to? 🙂

  10. boiseangel permalink*
    Sunday, January 27, 2008 8:33 pm

    Ramli : No complimentary trip to Boise :p. Maybe some free accomodation and transport 🙂 Sound good? Or maybe lots of chocolates when I come back for a holiday 🙂

Leave a Reply

