Skip to content

Skip, skip, skip to my lou…

Friday, February 1, 2008

Off I skipped to the Obama Boise Office today to do my part for his campaign. My job was to make 100 phone calls (I managed to make 130 calls) to find out from people if they would be supporting Obama at the caucus on Super Tuesday – and a handful of “we’re so excited, we’ll definitely be there supporting Obama”, a handful of “burrito” slam-downs and a whole lot of “leave your msg after the tone” later, I was ready to go home. It’s amazing how one can get into the spirit of things when surrounded by a group of passionate individuals. I’m feeling so excited about tomorrow like a little girl!

  A lady posing for me at the Obama Office – pretending to look exhausted

So ofcourse, for the people who know me, you’d know that it couldn’t end there. So this is the product of my burst of energy and excitement…..

Ofcourse the little victim doesn’t know yet about the outfit she will don for Obama’s rally tomorrow. She is fast asleep in la-la land.Stay tuned for more after the rally tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, February 2, 2008 9:11 am

    Happenings in in love, Life, Marriages and Religion can not be seperated. really a thought and keep posting!

    http://www.indiamatrimony.com for indian matrimonials

  2. Sunday, February 3, 2008 1:28 pm

    Sounds very exciting – good for you!! Hope you are having a great Sunday – see you soon. Kellan

Leave a Reply

