Skip to content

MIA

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

I’ve been MIA for about a week now. 

So….1 “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix”, 1 “Why did I get married”, 1 “Jambhavan”, 1 “Thagappan Samy”, 1 “Pachai Kili Muthucharam”, 121.7 Divya tantrums, 999.9 Divya’s-smile-heartwarming instants, numerous time-passing outings, umpteen aimless moping-walks-around-the-house (note: moPing not moPPing) and countless “I wish Elan was here” moments later – Elan is finally back from his week-long work trip to Japan.  I guess now my motivation should be back to blog and blog-hop/comment.  And while I was pining for my husband, he was hard at work in Japan as you would notice in the photos below 😉 – also accomplished on his trip were trying disgusting unidentified pieces of food and work ofcourse 🙂

  

So what were the gifts brought back?  I know from the picture below, it really is quite difficult to tell if the gifts are for me or Divya – our tastes differ very little. 

(From left-right, clockwise)

  1. Some chocolate covered biscuits including a JUMBO-SIZED glico pocky box
  2. A doraemon hand puppet – I hate Doraemon (good thing it was for Divya)
  3. Anpan Man (I think that’s his name – also a good thing it was for Divya too)
  4. A hairband (for me because I like such things, but was taken over by Divya since it matched her kimono outfit)
  5. A pair of Mini-mouse bedroom slippers (for me :))
  6. A handphone sling-around-the-shoulder pouch (for me – for those who know me, you’ll know how valuable a gift this is to me)
  7. And, finally, a Divya-in-kimono doll (latest doll to hit the shops in Japan) 

I think the choice of gifts for me are a true representation of the person I am :).

Picking up Elan from the airport was a huge adventure for Divya.  She was mostly tightly-strapped down in her stroller (for security purposes ofcourse ;)), but I decided to unleash her 10 minutes before the plane landed.  Even those 10 minutes were way too much for her – she started doing her usual I-can-run-and-trip-over-my-feet walk – harrassing people as she went.  And even though I was, at times, getting a little embarrassed, her infectious laugh and cute little self put a smile on everyone’s faces (or maybe they were just laughing at me).  She tried very hard to “hit on” a boy who looked about 8 years old.  He was so painfully shy at the attention she was drawing to them that he gave me a pleading smile hoping I’d take her away.  To make matter worse, the man with him who looked like his grandfather (may have been a little hard of hearing) said very loudly “I think she likes you”.  Divya was trying her best to express her intentions that sounded like “oohh ahh, eeh, oiiihhh”.

Anyway, Elan finally arrived and Divya recognised him.  She hyperventilated a couple of times to show him how excited she was and how much she missed him, and then she was off on her journey again.

That was the story of where I’ve been this past week.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, February 20, 2008 4:22 pm

    I love picking up family members at the at airports!! It’s always so exciting – no matter how old you are!!! I’m sure you and Divya are enjoying the goodies! 🙂

  2. Wednesday, February 20, 2008 6:27 pm

    I’m so glad Elan is home and brought nice gifts with him – that is always nice. I know you are happy he is home! Enjoy your time together – Kellan

  3. Wednesday, February 20, 2008 6:27 pm

    Nice to see you today.

  4. boiseangel permalink*
    Wednesday, February 20, 2008 8:49 pm

    Sumi : Me too – it’s such a joy to see someone close again – and there’s just something about airports. I think I’m enjoying the goodies a little more than her 🙂

    Kellan : Yes, it sure is good to have him home.

  5. Thursday, February 21, 2008 4:04 pm

    I’ll bet it was adorable to see her having fun at the airport!… Glad to see you back!

  6. boiseangel permalink*
    Thursday, February 21, 2008 9:19 pm

    Yup – it was Julie, adorable but tiring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

