Skip to content

Divya Times – Boogey Night – Part Trois

Sunday, February 24, 2008

I was supposed to blog on Wednesday but I thought I’d wait till last night after my 1st Boogey-ing Night.  You see, I was invited to my very 1st party – well, my first birthday party anyway.  I was excited all week – even planning what to wear (well, Mum-ma was forcing dresses over my head).

We were the first to arrive around 5pm at the birthday boy, Jayden’s, house.  I was kinda shy because it was a new house and Jayden looked kinda hubba-hubba in his Nepalese outfit so I clung to Appu then Amma’s legs.  I think Jayden thought I looked kinda hot in my party number too coz he was clinging real tight to his Dada’s legs.

I had heaps of fun running around and playing with the toys.  There were some other kids there too – some pushed me around so I pushed them back. 

Then it was time to cut the cake – I managed to stick my finger into the cake a little before it was cut. 

 

The only part of the party I didn’t like was the present-opening time.  I didn’t get to open any presents and none of them were for me!  Mum-ma bought some cool presents for Jayden that I was eyeing for the last few days.  By around 7.15pm, I started knocking on their front door trying to get out – I had had enough partying for 1 night.

When we reached home, Mum-ma still wanted to take more photos.

Finally, I just had to put my foot down and perform my meltdown act.  

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, February 24, 2008 10:34 pm

    What a cute post!! Cute pictures too of a fun party! They all often do this – cry when they don’t get to open or have the presents – poor baby! She is so cute and that picture of your and her is so sweet! Take care and have a good week – Kellan

  2. Monday, February 25, 2008 1:45 pm

    Looks like this is just the begining of many more parties to come…… enjoy the quiet periods in between 🙂

    Spillay xx
    http://spillay.wordpress.com

  3. Monday, February 25, 2008 9:20 pm

    Sounds like a fun party! … That last photo is ADORABLE!!!! 😀

  4. Tuesday, February 26, 2008 9:25 pm

    Hi Bavani – thanks for stopping by this evening! I hope you are having a good week – see you soon. Kellan

  5. Friday, February 29, 2008 1:37 am

    divya darling, even with that angry face, you’ve just as cute as ever! and why doncha like that dress? It’s a very pretty dress!

  6. boiseangel permalink*
    Friday, February 29, 2008 12:39 pm

    She likes the dress – it’s just the mummy who is forcing her to take the photos whom she doesn’t like haha

Leave a Reply

