Skip to content

Multi-tasking Mambo No. 5

Friday, March 7, 2008

My mind has been all over the place the last few days.  Firstly, I’ve been using all sorts of nasty karate moves on the flu, that is attempting to attack me, to keep it at bay.  And secondly, I’ve been coming up with all these incredible ideas in my computer world – you see, I’m really a computer geek at heart.  Since the arrival of my little one in my womb, my mind has been focused on “homely” issues.  It’s just been in the last few days that the nerdy-skip-a-beat-in-my-heart feeling has come back.  This is where I’ve been the past few days…..

http://ispywithmyblinkineyes.blogspot.com/

There are so many areas I want to blog about that not all readers would be interested in – so to address this and to sort out the different areas running through my brain, I’ve decided to start a few different blogs.  I could have just gotten going with the blogs really quickly – but I started editing the html code to create what I wanted my blog to look like – I travelled back in time to my programming days.  You would only understand this if you have ventured into programming of any sort!

I had better stop this topic before I lose my readers altogether.  What’s been happening with Divya?  She’s been a little under the weather the last few days.  But she’s being a trooper and sticking to her terrorise-amma-routine.  She’s really cute these days.  I’ve been a little worried that she doesn’t talk as much as some other children.  But I realise as usual, I’m just being KIASU!  She does say random words – she got me so excited today when she said “duck” and for knock, she says “ngok” or “gonk” – so she “gonks” on the door – hey, it’s creative.  And just when I think my little baby is growing up and I’m feeling a little sad that the baby days are ending – she decides to reassure me that she’s still my baby – she wants to wear mittens again! 🙂

p1010068a.jpg

I know this post is all over the place.  So if I go missing for awhile, you know I’m just doing a little mind spring cleaning.  Do check back here and also at my other blog.

And totally, well not totally, off the topic, I suspect most mothers/parents will identify with this video.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday, March 7, 2008 2:34 pm

    I love your new other blog – very cool!! I have also thought about creating another blog (sometime) – it’s a great idea!!

    Have a good weekend and thanks for coming by and thanks for your prayers for our sweet baby. Take care and I’ll see you soon. Kellan

  2. Saturday, March 8, 2008 4:04 am

    You SOLD OUT! You have a Blogger account!

    We WordPress-freaks are so disappointed. 😦

  3. boiseangel permalink*
    Saturday, March 8, 2008 4:17 pm

    haha – i just couldn’t help myself. I had to try it out – and there are too many cool things that I can do there for free. But this is still my “serious” blogging world 🙂

  4. Sunday, March 9, 2008 10:03 am

    Sounds like you’re keeping busy!… And the little one is keeping you busy too! Hope she’s feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

