Skip to content

I can see clearly now the snow has gone……NOT!

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Everytime I think I have figured out this weather pattern in Boise, SMACK, Mother Nature gives me a loud wakeup call to remind me of the uncertainty in life – more importantly, in weather.  I was cooking today in the kitchen (where else would I be cooking right?) when I happened to peer out of my window and this is what I saw:  

Snow in Spring???  Predicted? Yes….  Expected? No…

Ok, so I know some of you are thinking that you have seen millions of these kinds of photos on my blog – Hey Hey Hey, I do only have ONE BALCONY and therefore only ONE VIEW of the outside world (ok, maybe more than one view, but this is the best one). 

These days, I have mixed feelings when I see it snowing – first, the little flip-flop of excitement in my heart to witness the magic of snow (running – maybe walking fast, to call Elan with the weather update), then the dread and hope that it will clear up by the weekend so that little Divya can go out to play.  It really is time for the little munchkin to come out of hibernation.

As I tap tap away at the keyboard now, I look over out the window at my ONE VIEW and I see the sun shining down – there is hope yet for a sunny weekend….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, March 27, 2008 9:48 am

    We woke up to a skiff of snow too! HELLO! It’s SPRING BREAK, not Christmas vacation!! …. Snow, snow go away.. Come back in December! *rofl*

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    [Bavani] : Tell me about it! The kids need a break! 🙂

  2. Fada permalink
    Thursday, March 27, 2008 9:53 am

    The weather’s going cuckoo I tell ya. Whaddya’ know- today in Singapore there was HAIL in Bishan and Toa Payoh. HAIL. Ice cubes the size of beans coming out of the sky. What’s next? Locusts???

    I’m still hoping for snow in Singapore, though when that happens it probably means the world is coming to an end 3-4 days after that. *shudder*

    Be careful what you wish for…. 😛

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    [Bavani] : hehe – there has been hail in Singapore before I think. You’re right – snow wouldn’t be a good sign. Hey, looks like you guys had an awesome trip – better enjoy as much as you can before Sarah goes to school!

Leave a Reply

