Skip to content

Acceptance with Humility and Appreciation

Thursday, March 27, 2008

I’d like to thank God, my family, my friends ………………… – I’ve been ready with my acceptance speech for such a long time – just never knew how long I’d have to wait before I received one hehe – I’m kidding!

I came home from a dinner outing (more about this later) to find this award given to me by spillay.  I couldn’t help but smile from ear to ear – this being my first award.  Ofcourse I wanted to tell my husband excitedly but he would have just given me the blank stare – he wouldn’t have had any idea what this means in the blogging world.   

award_1.jpg

The “Nice Matters Award” is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world.”

And as if this wasn’t already so touching and flattering, spillay also went on to say this about me “Your posts are very entertaining, especially when you write through the eyes of your little one.  I love the way you see the “funny” in everything.  Reading your posts reminds me to “lighten up”.  I thank you for this.” 

I’m glad I am able to spread around my light-heartedness and humour in daily life.  And I’m SO glad I have someone (other than my mum and husband) who appreciates my blog 🙂

So spillay, firstly I want to say “right back at ya” :).  I’d like to give this award to a few of my friends.

Spillay – I’m glad I found my way to your blog.  You keep it real – you show no airs about you or your blog – and most of all, I think if I knew you in person, you’d definitely be a person who cares, a person who would bother to take the time for people – and most of all, I love the way you prioritise your family.  You are one of my daily multiple clicks 🙂

Fada – I have to thank you Fada for introducing me to the blogging world when were both pregnant at the same time 🙂 – I enjoy reading your blog – it’s just that these days, you’re too busy exploring the world 🙂

Blackcadillac – I have to thank you for being one of my faithful readers AND comment-giving-readers right from the beginning.  I am one of the culprits who also clicks on your blog many times in a day looking for updates :).  You have encouraged me to keep blogging even though you probably don’t even know it.  I’ll excuse you if you don’t post the award on your blog – it may be too unmanly hehe

Multipleblessings – I have to thank you for giving me parenting advice (through your emails and blogs) – a friend in you I’ve found.  You were one of the very first “mommy” blogs I came across.  You are honest and are not afraid to share your daily joys and troubles – I admire that. 

Raggedyanne – And, you 🙂 – I have to thank for being truthful and making me feel like I’m not the only one out there going through the realities of parenthood.  You have a gift for writing and should never stop – otherwise what would us obsessive blog-hoppers do 🙂

Even though I blog-hop sometimes, it is all of your blogs that I come back to daily 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, March 27, 2008 10:11 pm

    What a nice thing to say… Thank you!

  2. Thursday, March 27, 2008 11:47 pm

    Thank you too 😛

    Spillay xx
    http://spillay.wordpress.com

  3. Friday, March 28, 2008 12:05 am

    I’m the last person on Earth who should receive a Nice Matters Award in my blog. Nonetheless, thank you very much.

    It’s already posted on my blog though the colours are very effeminate. Girly Man, Man, Man, Man, Man, Man!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Awwwww – I’m touched :). I checked it out on your page and it adds OH SO MUCH colour 🙂 – Hey but it takes a true man to be comfortable enough in his own skin to do what you did 🙂

  4. raggedyanne permalink
    Friday, March 28, 2008 1:01 am

    ahahah, i can imagine black squirming in his seat when he receives this award. but thnks babe, i’m reaaaaally honoured (and blushing)!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    hehe – but like I replied on his comment, it takes a TRUE MAN to be a comfortable enough in his own skin for such things 🙂

  5. Laksh permalink
    Friday, March 28, 2008 7:05 am

    Congrats!!! I must have missed you on my list. Felt very bad when I realized it and did not know how to fix it.

    Very well deserved. I love reading about your everyday happenings

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Thanks, but don’t worry about it 🙂 There will be many more awards that will be going around hehe
    I’m glad I have a regular “following” – it encourages me to keep writing.

Leave a Reply

