Skip to content

I’ll settle for the rainbow….

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

The weather just doesn’t seem to be getting any warmer – I guess this is related to the need for an Earth Day (once a year???) – shouldn’t it be every day?  I’m still praying and waiting patiently for it to change so that I can take Divya out more often. 

But I guess if I am not to see sunny skies, then I’ll settle for the rainbow 🙂 – it really is a beautiful sight – I don’t know why, but I feel “lucky” every time I see it – from the time I was much younger.  This was the best shot I could get with my camera and through the window.

And besides appreciating nature’s gifts,  I have been obsessively playing the song Maa from the movie Taare Zameen Par – I do not know Hindi but I found out what it means.  And even if you don’t understand the meaning, just listening to it tugs at your heartstrings – it makes me feel my mother’s love and think of her 🙂 – I love you Amma 🙂  

After listening to this song, I was taken to another link, and now I’m falling in love all over again with the song Kal Ho Naa Ho.  For your listening pleasure 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. poochi permalink
    Wednesday, April 23, 2008 11:21 pm

    Song or no song, I will always love you and you’ll always be my little girl. But I must add, one who has grown up very fast and taken on the role of wife and mother very ably and confidently. I am so proud of you as I’m sure your appu must be too. For my family who remembers her and still refers to her as ‘Bavani girl’, take a look now.

  2. Wednesday, April 23, 2008 11:37 pm

    So you are a Shah Rukh fan….. 🙂 .

  3. boiseangel permalink*
    Thursday, April 24, 2008 12:13 am

    @poochi : 🙂 – that’s a smile by the way hehe

    @spillay : I sure am – can’t help but be charmed by him and Aamir Khan too.

  4. Thursday, April 24, 2008 8:08 am

    I wouldn’t mind seeing some sunshine myself! I saw some blue skies for a little while yesterday, but a couple hours later it was POURING outside. *lol*

  5. boiseangel permalink*
    Thursday, April 24, 2008 8:13 am

    @Julie : I know what you mean! I long for those blue skies.

Leave a Reply

