Skip to content

Non-random act of kindness

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

I call it a non-random act of kindness because it was a favour that I had requested.  In line with the blog posts by laksh and spillay about kindness, I consider this act of kindness a special one even though I requested it. 

What was it?  Touching up some old baby photos of mine (and I mean OLD) – trying to make them clearer and of better quality since the orginials were fading.

When was it done?  Within less than a day of requesting it despite her busy days with her family (4 children).

Who did it?  A friend I’ve made through blogging.  And this is why I consider it special – we read each other’s blogs, we’ve never met, we live far apart and yet this lady has come across in her blogs as being such a kind, caring woman that I felt comfortable enough to ask this favour of her even though, technically, we are strangers to each other.  So thank you 🙂 – I appreciate it so much and just wanted the world to know (or whoever reads my blog at least).

I’m not putting a link to her blog because I don’t want her to start having requests from everyone 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Laksh permalink
    Tuesday, April 29, 2008 5:54 pm

    Sweet of whoever did it. I can so relate to it. Have been the recipient of many such acts of kindness. A little kindness does go a long way.

  2. Tuesday, April 29, 2008 8:37 pm

    I’m sure that “you-know-who” was very happy to do it. … And I know that “you-know-who” thinks that you’re very kind.

  3. boiseangel permalink*
    Tuesday, April 29, 2008 9:48 pm

    @Julie : 😀

    @Laksh : Yes, it was very sweet of the person 🙂

Leave a Reply

