Skip to content

May Day…May Day

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Celebrated with a public holiday around various parts of the world, May Day is also known as Labour Day in Singapore – a day celebrating achievements of the labour movement.  Read more about it here

I don’t think we have a holiday here in Boise.  But I have found my own way to celebrate it 🙂 – watching tamil movies online on SUNTV 🙂 – that’s if Divya lets me sit even for a moment.  They’ll be showing Perazhagan, Arul and Vallavan tomorrow since it’s a holiday.  The apartment complex we live in doesn’t allow us to connect a dish to subscribe to VijayTV, but I found out only recently from a friend that I can watch it online FOR FREE.  Sure, the quality isn’t very good – but who am I to complain when I have such access 🙂

So for those of you out there who are as SLOW as me hehe and didn’t know about it – here’s the website.

http://isaitamil.net/

And the site for the Programme Schedule is:

http://www.sunnetwork.org/tvschedules/schedule_usamountain.asp?passdate=4/30/2008&tv=sun

I think it works in the U.S., Australia, Singapore, Middle East, Sri Lanka – I’m not sure where else.  Enjoy 🙂

Happy May Day…..

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, April 30, 2008 1:38 pm

    Hi Bavani,

    Came here from Laksh’s blog. You can also check http://www.tubetamil.com for many recorded programs and sun tv/vijay tv live also. I have not watched live tv lately, but earlier when I did watch the sun tv clarity was very good. We watch other recorded shows of both suntv and vijay tv regularly and the clarity is also very good. We have a laptop connected to our TV, so enjoying entertainement free of cost.

  2. Wednesday, April 30, 2008 2:30 pm

    Ahhh… the family in Malaysia have a day off today….. thanks for the reminder 🙂

    Will check out your links too – I actually don’t watch any tamil/hindi movies – never really did,.. and I don’t think I will start now. Having said this, we do buy a DVD or so every once in a while when we go to the Indian grocers,…but, usually,.. I don’t even last the first hour. Hubby ends up watching by himself….

  3. boiseangel permalink*
    Wednesday, April 30, 2008 8:49 pm

    @Madhuram : Thanks for dropping by 🙂 and thanks a million for sending me that new site to check out. Having come ALL THE WAY here from Singapore, I do get homesick at times, and there’s nothing like watching something familiar to feel good 🙂 I will definitely check it out – are there any sites where tamil movies can be watched for free?

    @spillay : I do watch tamil and hindi movies – I guess a habit picked up in Singapore. They still serve as a form of comfort for me 🙂

  4. Wednesday, April 30, 2008 11:22 pm

    I’m glad you found the shows for free… Free is a very good price! 😉

  5. Thursday, May 1, 2008 5:54 am

    Hi bavani,

    The same site I have mentioned above has a category, Pudhiya tamil padangal. We watch movies from that only, we don’t rent DVDs any more. The clarity is really good. Some of the new films we watched recently Nepali, Satosh Subramaniam (excellent clarity), Arai en 305 il kadavul (ok clarity) and many more.

    We also watch all suntv, vijay tv programs, kalaka povadhu yaru, asatha povadhu yaru, lollu sabha, added bonus without commercials. Not bad for free entertainment right?

  6. boiseangel permalink*
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 7:37 am

    @Julie : Yes, free is a VERY VERY good price 🙂

    @Madhuram : Yes, not bad at all and thank you so much :). Now my husband is going to have to pry me off the computer 🙂

Leave a Reply

