Skip to content

I make her day :)

Saturday, May 17, 2008

According to Laksh, I make her day 🙂 – thank you so much for the award.  It’s strange – am I the only one who feels this immense feeling of joy to receive an award – espectially one as special as this.  It is not easy making someone’s day (someone you know personally), let alone someone whom you’ve never met.  So I am touched Laksh, that in some small, probably silly way, I make your day 🙂

When passed something as special as this, it mustn’t be left “unpassed” on – so here is to my friend bloggers and dedicated readers (some whom I know personally too).  For those who have already received this award and for the special someone who sent it to me (Laksh) – all of you are spared from displaying it on your blog again hehe – but please bear with me as I feel that I need to send it to you to tell you that you make my day – I read your blogs faithfully and at times, obsessively too (I really should start using Google Reader as advised by my friend :)) – you guys, unknowingly, have become a form of support to me – having come so far away from family and friends in Singapore – an unexpected connection has definitely been made. 

And just so that nobody feels bad, the list below is in the order that I came to find and love your blogs 🙂

Amma (My mother – START A BLOG!)

Elan (My partner in matrimonial crime)

Fada

Litha (Start a secret blog – I promise I won’t pass the URL to anyone :))

Blackcadillac

Raggedyanne

Multipleblessings

Laksh

Spillay

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, May 18, 2008 2:02 am

    Thank you for the award!!! I actually feel like I’ve won the lottery twice today,…. with the two awards received!! 🙂

    It’s amazing isn’t it how blogging can change your life…. I’m not the same person since I started blogging (not too long ago)….. 🙂

    Have a great week!!

  2. Sunday, May 18, 2008 9:44 pm

    That’s so sweet! Thank you so much!!! … You make my day too. I love coming here and reading your fun stories of your family. 😀

  3. Laksh permalink
    Monday, May 19, 2008 4:08 am

    I abs second what Spillay says. Blogging has changed my life so much and thank you thank you thank you!!!

  4. Monday, May 19, 2008 11:20 am

    Hi,

    first time visitor here..congrats on the award..loved your post on mother’s day.

  5. boiseangel permalink*
    Monday, May 19, 2008 11:00 pm

    @spillay, Julie and Laksh : You are most welcome 🙂

    @mitr : Welcome, welcome – visit often 🙂

  6. raggedyanne permalink
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 1:18 am

    thank you darling! and since i can’t pass the same award to you, i wanna tell u that u make my day too!

Leave a Reply

