Skip to content

Help!

Friday, May 30, 2008

I have to present a topic next week during my Motherhood Society meeting.  The topic I chose is “the state of women around the world”.  I felt this was a good topic because awareness is always the first step to CHANGE and ofcourse always important in realising and appreciating what we have.  I only plan to present on women in some parts of the world.

I have been searching like crazy for info on the Net but have only found a bit so far on some facts and women “practises”.  The sad thing is, I’ve found so many negative facts.  So if anyone knows any good websites, HELP!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday, May 30, 2008 11:35 pm

    Not really sure of the angle that you are taking with your presentation, but I would suggest the UN website as a good source to rely on. There is an arm that discussed women issues (if that is what you are after). Hope this helps.

  2. boiseangel permalink*
    Saturday, May 31, 2008 11:29 pm

    @spillay : Thanks 🙂 – I”m looking into it now….

  3. Monday, June 2, 2008 1:54 pm

    Bavani-

    also try nari.com or something like that, some of the Indian websites have some good content. Good luck!

  4. Tuesday, June 3, 2008 3:14 pm

    Focusing a bit on Hillary Clinton and the affect she has had on the US because of her running for President, might offer some useful information – she is changing our world, just by running for US President.

    Good luck and nice to see you! Take care – Kellan

  5. Wednesday, June 4, 2008 9:31 am

    Bavani-

    I’ve booky tagged you, please see my blog for rules and details.

  6. boiseangel permalink*
    Wednesday, June 4, 2008 9:47 am

    @Kellan : Thanks for the tip 🙂

    @Mitr : Thanks for the website 🙂 – I like this tag (not too much work involved hehe) – I will do it tonight.

Leave a Reply

