Skip to content

My kutty ponnu….

Thursday, July 17, 2008

I can’t remember if I have posted this photo before.  It’s in my flickr account so some or all of you may have seen it before – bear with me…..I just get nostalgic sometimes and go back to look at older photos.  To me, this is my perfect picture of Divya.  She was only about 10 or 11 months old at the time – so she wasn’t even posing.  She was actually trying to crawl away and escape from me, I suddenly called her name and when she turned around, I snapped this photo – sometimes, the perfect shots are the unplanned shots 🙂 – she even still had her baby fat 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. raggedyanne permalink
    Thursday, July 17, 2008 9:18 pm

    yes, it’s a perfect shot! she looks like she was about to stand up and do a bollywood dance. ouh she has the sweetest cheeks!

  2. boiseangel permalink*
    Thursday, July 17, 2008 10:23 pm

    @raggedyanne : hahaha – yes, she does look like she’s about to dance. She couldn’t even walk then – and now she won’t even stop moving for a minute! I had dressed her up hoping to get some good shots and got lucky!

  3. Friday, July 18, 2008 4:23 am

    I fell in love with this photo too the first time I saw it. She looks so dainty and precious! Look at those chubby biteable cheeks! Yeah, miss those days when they have that baby fat and babyface… makes me feel sad looking at those pics. Time does fly…

  4. Friday, July 18, 2008 8:55 am

    It IS an adorable photo! She looks so sweet! She is such a pretty girl 😀

  5. boiseangel permalink*
    Friday, July 18, 2008 10:16 am

    @Julie : Thanks Julie 🙂

  6. Friday, July 18, 2008 2:33 pm

    Nice shot…. one to definitely to cherish 🙂

  7. Tuesday, July 22, 2008 9:19 am

    Bavani-

    oh, such a cute photos and looks like this was taken spontaneously, very adorable.

Leave a Reply

