Skip to content

Slumdog Millionaire

Sunday, February 22, 2009

I am at a loss for words.  Here are some of my UN-lost words 😀 – the way I was feeling and behaving while watching the Academy Awards!

 

  • Academy Awards
  • Thrilled to the moon and back
  • A.R. Rahman – 2!!! 2 awards
  • Slumdog Millionaire
  • A clean sweep
  • Woo-hooing at top volume
  • Tearing with such strong emotion and pride
  • Change is here, isn’t it?
  • Hope
  • Love
  • Happy
  • Tamil
  • GOD
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, February 22, 2009 11:46 pm

    I did pretty much everything that you did, as I watched Oscar live after a long time. Tamil in Hollywood – felt proud!

    @Akay : Me too! It’s been ages since I watched the whole thing live 🙂

  2. Apar permalink
    Monday, February 23, 2009 12:18 am

    I was glad that ARR got 2 oscars. Pookutty one. Though to be honest, having heard his songs over the years, I would definitely say that he has had better compositions than Slumdog Millionaire! The movie, again was pretty mediocre according to me; nothing great to go goo-goo ga-ga over!! 🙂 Though! yay!! finally ARR gets the award that is supposed to be the best in the industry! 😀

    @Apar : I was glad too – even though the movie may not have been really great – I feel that any movie that creates awareness is a success 🙂

  3. Monday, February 23, 2009 12:52 pm

    I’m not sure what this post is about *lol* … But I hope you have a great day! (Never said I was very smart 😉 )

    @Julie : hehe – actually, it might have been vague. I was talking about the Academy Awards and about the movie filmed in India about a place in India and the awards they won 🙂

  4. Lakshmi permalink
    Monday, February 23, 2009 10:34 pm

    A comment by a rare visitor to your site.
    I have mutual sentiments about your post.
    ARR has done great!

    @Lakshmi 🙂 : Welcome again 🙂 – he sure has!

  5. Tuesday, February 24, 2009 5:00 pm

    one of the movies i’ve been dying to see since it made so much ripples (eh, more like waves now hor?) since last emmys. it must be a totally different kind of hindi movie altogether

    @RaggedyAnne : You really should watch it – it’s not really like the usual Hindi movies!

  6. Tuesday, February 24, 2009 5:42 pm

    oh just another thing, although i haven’t watched it yet, i totally know anil kapoor rocked that movie. hihi, you can tell a deranged fan, can you?

    @Raggedyanne : I can tell! Yikes! Old man hehe – at least someone like Shah Rukh Khan???

  7. Bavani permalink*
    Thursday, April 9, 2009 3:02 pm

    Test

Leave a Reply

