Skip to content

This too shall PASS….no pun intended

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

We’ve hopped back onto the potty train-ing.  So that’s where I am right now.  I tried it a couple of months ago – not me myself (I’ve been trained for awhile!), but with Divya and it was just miserable for both of us.  So I decided to give it a LONG break – especially since we have been travelling quite a bit.  But the time has come again – and the potty has to be faced.  It’s been 2 hours and it’s going well so far.  She is on 30-minute alarm cues now.  Since she was born, whenever I am about to teach her something or train her in a particular skill, I believe in arming myself with ample research, millions of “experience” stories and a big bundle of patience.

I know – I know you’re just dying to hear such details and I shall not disappoint as I feed you with detailed descriptions of our journey.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Friday, July 10, 2009 7:43 am

    Good luck! … I always HATED potty training. *lol* There were times I remember thinking that I would rather change diapers for the rest of my life than to deal with one more “accident”. *lol*

    @Julie : I know what you mean! Changing just seems easier and cleaner at times! I really need the luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

