Skip to content

Life is just one HUGE examination…

Saturday, October 24, 2009

That’s what it feels like to me sometimes.  Life is just bunches of tests, coming at you one after another.  No time to stop, no time to breathe, no time to revise, no time to reflect.  And during those times of lull, all you want to do is breathe a little, smile a little, live a little.  I try to understand, even accept at times, what is thrust upon us.  But sometimes, it is beyond me. 

I am constantly faced with questions : “why me?”, “why her?”, “why them?”, “why us?”, “why NOW?” and yet, answers, I don’t have.  I am, by nature, a patient and positive person – or at least, I used to be.  Where I used to think and feel positive, I now feel angry. 

The child of 2 dear friends of mine was just diagnosed with a condition that requrires surgery.  She’s just a baby.  A baby who holds a dear place in my heart – the reason, only her parents would know. 

I don’t understand it.  Why a child?  I used to once think, it’s fate, God always knows best.  Not this time.  This time, even Karma doesn’t dare look me in the eyes.

I can’t stop thinking about all 3 of you.  Even though God has unfairly chosen this path for you, I am still praying to him to give you the strength,  courage and love to face all that you are about to.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, October 25, 2009 10:19 am

    Sorry to hear about this. 😦 Hope the baby is OK!

    http://scrapgrrl.com

    @Julie : I am praying for her strength and her family’s strength.

  2. Sumi P permalink
    Sunday, October 25, 2009 3:34 pm

    Good to see you back! My thoughts and prayers are with your friends…..

    @Sumi : Thank you.

Leave a Reply

